How to become an Elected Member

Local government elections will be held on Saturday 21 October 2017. As with previous elections, Shire of Mundaring will conduct a postal vote election.

There will be six vacant positions: one in Central Ward, one in East Ward, two in South Ward and two in West Ward.

The nomination period has now closed
Please see nominated candidates listed by ward below.

In Order of Draw:

Central Ward
Toni Burbidge
Bob Perks

East Ward
Patrick Bertola
Syd Bignell
Kate Driver

The Department of Local Government has issued the following helpful fact sheets:

Fact sheet 01 - An introduction to local government.docx

Fact sheet 02 - The role of a council member.docx

Fact sheet 03 - Council members responsibilities and rights.docx

Fact sheet 04 - Nominating to be a council member.docx

Fact sheet 05 - Rights and obligations in campaigning.docx

Fact sheet 06 - Running an election campaign.docx

Fact sheet 07 - Conduct of local government elections.docx

Fact sheet 08 - What happens when you become a council member.docx

In addition, Shire of Mundaring has outlined information specific to its Council such as allowances, committees of Council and more, here.

‚ÄčTony Thompson, Returning Officer - 0419 355 095

Danielle Courtin, Governance Coordinator - 9290 6714

Skip navigation links
About Council
Strategic Plans
Policies & Local Laws
News & Publications
Awards & Recognitions
Citizenship Ceremonies
Rates & Services Proposal
Skip navigation links
Building & Planning
Fire & Emergency
Infrastructure & Works
Public Health
Ranger Services
Waste Management
Skip navigation links
Access & Inclusion
Arts & Culture
Children, Seniors & Youth
Community Directory
Community Events
Skip navigation links
Business & Tourism
Business Directory
Mundaring Demographics
Population Forecasts
Economic Profile

A Sense of Space, a Sense of Place. Sitemap  |   Copyright Shire of Mundaring 2016