Celebrating Community Award recipients

2019 Celebrating community awards recipients

Shire of Mundaring thanked 22 outstanding volunteers for their contributions to the local community at its Celebrating Community Awards last night.

Nominees were recognised in four categories – Rising Star (under 25), Inspirational Volunteer, Access Mundaring and Long Service.

These Awards recognise a range of contributions and achievements by people across our community who are committed to making our Shire a welcoming, inclusive, vibrant and supportive place to live.

The awards were presented at a celebration to coincide with International Volunteer Day, Thursday 5 December.

Celebrating Community nominees will also be considered for the Shire’s Citizenship Awards to be presented on Australia Day 2020.

Congratulations are extended to the following award recipients:

RISING STAR (UNDER 25) -Young people who have made a significant contribution to their local community

Owen Briffa​Lost Mundaring & Surroundings
Abbie Connell​Chidlow Progress Association


Patricia Cook​Darlington Community Recreation Advisory Group
Maxine Gallagher​Eastern Hills Jarrah Girl Guides
Tarryn Cuthbert​Hills Rangers Football Club
Warwick Leete​Stoneville Volunteer Bush Fire Brigade
Gwyn Dean​Mt Helena Residents & Ratepayers Association
Hannah Dyer​Mt Helena Residents & Ratepayers Association
Jessica Donaldson​Kids Activities Out of School (KAOS)
Ruby Evangeline Lawson-Cross​Kids Activities Out of School (KAOS)
Compassion Team​Eastgate Church
Sally Roberts​Wheels Inc.
Carol Nicholson​Chidlow Cougars Football Club
Country Women's Association Mt Helena/Parkerville


LONG SERVICE – Individual or group who have been community champions and continuously served their community for in excess of ten years

Active Ageing Network (AAN)
Colin James​Darlington Community Recreation Advisory Group/Darlington Volunteer Bush Fire Brigade
Trea Wiltshire​Darlington Review
Robert Little​Hills Raiders Basketball Association
Gordon Grossman​Helena Valley Primary School P&C
Dayle O'HalloranMundaring Florists by Design


ACCESS MUNDARING - Individual or group making a difference to create a more accessible and inclusive Shire of Mundaring

Anita Gamba​Inclusion and disAbility Access Advisory Group (IDAAG)
Wheels Inc.

Learn more about each recipient here.




The Place for Sustainable Living. Sitemap  |   Copyright Shire of Mundaring 2018