Shire welcomes new citizens and celebrates volunteers

​SHIRE of Mundaring welcomed 16 new Australian citizens and presented citizenship awards to several volunteers at its recent Australia Day Citizenship Ceremony on Saturday 26 January.

The annual event was held at Boya Community Centre where elected members and staff joined recipients' families and friends to witness the special occasion.

Shire President John Daw said it was a celebration for the whole community.

"This year Shire of Mundaring was proud to welcome 16 residents as new citizens at its Australia Day Ceremony," he said.

"It was also excellent to see a number of individual volunteers, groups and businesses receive Citizenship Awards and recognition for their invaluable contributions to our community."

Awards were presented across four categories including Long Service, Inspirational Volunteer, Access Mundaring, and Rising Star.

"The ceremony was a great way to celebrate our new citizens and award winners together with family and friends," said Cr Daw.

See a complete list of 2019 Citizenship Awards winners below. For more information visit the Awards & Recognition page of the Shire website.

2019 Citizenship Award Recipients

Long ServiceGirl Guides WATracey Jenkin
Inspirational VolunteerHomework ClubTonia Leonard
Sophie Leonard
Brigitte McCormick
Kira Blankley
Georgia Peakall
Lucy Golby
Access MundaringCafé Mojo MundaringRonald and Joanne Colijn
Rising StarMundaring Volunteer & Fire Rescue ServiceCory Tenardi

The Place for Sustainable Living. Sitemap  |   Copyright Shire of Mundaring 2018