Catchment Groups

There are five water catchments in the Shire:

Susannah Brook

Wooroloo Brook

Jane Brook

Helena River

Blackadder Woodbridge.

The overarching document that manages catchments in the Shire and assists the volunteers who participate in catchment groups is the Eastern Catchment Management Plan.  The Eastern Metropolitan Regional Council assists the Shire in supporting Catchment Groups.

Individual Catchment Groups have Catchment Action Plans.  These plans assist in the implementation of the overall Eastern Catchment Management Plan and provide actions for on-ground work. 

Currently there are three active Catchment Groups within the shire, refer to the following action plans:

Jane Brook Catchment Group Action Plan

Blackadder Woodbridge Catchment Group Action Plan

Helena River Catchment Group Action Plan

​Environmental Services
9290 6651

The Place for Sustainable Living. Sitemap  |   Copyright Shire of Mundaring 2018