File Code: GV.MTG 10.2



UNCONFIRMED MINUTES SPECIAL ELECTORS' MEETING 19 APRIL 2023

CONTENTS

1.0	OPENING PROCEDURES	3
1.1	OPENING OF THE MEETING	3
1.2	RECORD OF ATTENDANCE	3
2.0	CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS MEETING	4
SEM	2023.04.01	4
3.0	PUBLIC QUESTION TIME	4
4.0	DEPUTATIONS	5
SEM	2023.04.02	5
SEM	2023.04.03	5
SEM	2023.04.04	6
SEM	2023.04.05	6
5.0	BUSINESS TO BE DISCUSSED	6
5.1	AMENDED SP34 – NORTH STONEVILLE PLAN	6
SEM	2023.04.06	6
6.0	CLOSURE	6

SPECIAL MEETING OF ELECTORS COUNCIL CHAMBER / CIVIC AREA – 6.30 PM

1.0 OPENING PROCEDURES

Acknowledgement of Country

Shire of Mundaring respectfully acknowledges the Whadjuk people of the Noongar Nation, who are the traditional custodians of this land. We acknowledge Elders past, present and emerging and respect their continuing culture and the contribution they make to the region.

Recording of Meeting

Council Members and members of the public are advised that this meeting will be livestreamed and audio-recorded.

1.1 Opening of the Meeting

The Presiding Person declared the meeting open at 6.30pm.

1.2 Record of Attendance

Presiding Person James Martin, Cr

Staff Megan Griffiths Acting Chief Executive Officer

Ana Fernandez Minute Secretary

Apologies Debbie Brazier

Karen Beale, Cr

Attendees Amy Collins, Cr

Annette Ryan Annette Tregger Bobby Shiel Brian Grout Chris Arnold

Christine Wolstenholme

Claire Hurst, Cr Cleo Williams Debra Bishop Denise Sweetman Doug Cornish Edward Mikucki Grant Douglas Greg Jones Jane Arnold Jenny Johnson Jenny Mikucki Jeremy Hurst Jo Cicchini, Cr Jo Shiel John Bell John Daw. Cr John Smith Julie Wallace Julie Woelms Luke Ellery, Cr Mary Sime Merrin Cornish Neridah Zlatnik, Cr Paige McNeil, Cr Paul Hemsworth Peter Brazier Rainer Woelms Steve Brooks Stevie Braun Tom Burbidge Trish Cook, Cr William Hargrave William Wolstenholme

Observers

(Non Electors) Cheryl Osborne

Karen Grey

Lawrence Osborne

Owen Briffa

Members of the Press

Nil

2.0 CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS MEETING

RECOMMENDATION SEM2023.04.01

Moved by: Greg Jones Seconded by: Peter Brazier

That the minutes of the meeting of the Special Electors' Meeting held 6.30pm Monday, 12 August 2019 be confirmed (ATTACHMENT 1).

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

3.0 PUBLIC QUESTION TIME

Nil

4.0 DEPUTATIONS

1.	Peter Brazier	Item 5.1 - Amended SP34 - North Stoneville Plan
2.	Jeremy Hurst	Item 5.1 - Amended SP34 - North Stoneville Plan
3.	Debra Bishop	Item 5.1 - Amended SP34 - North Stoneville Plan
4.	Peter Brazier	Item 5.1 - Amended SP34 - North Stoneville Plan
5.	Jo Shiel	Item 5.1 - Amended SP34 - North Stoneville Plan
6.	Denise Sweetman	Item 5.1 - Amended SP34 - North Stoneville Plan
7.	Prof. Grant Douglas	Item 5.1 - Amended SP34 - North Stoneville Plan
8	Cleo Williams	Item 5.1 - Amended SP34 - North Stoneville Plan
9.	Jenny Johnson	Item 5.1 - Amended SP34 - North Stoneville Plan
10.	John Bell	Item 5.1 - Amended SP34 - North Stoneville Plan
11.	Annette Ryan	Item 5.1 - Amended SP34 - North Stoneville Plan
12.	Mary Sime	Item 5.1 - Amended SP34 - North Stoneville Plan

During deputations the following procedural motions were carried:

MOTION			SEM2023.04.02
Moved by:	Peter Brazier	Seconded by:	Annette Ryan

That deputations be allowed a maximum of five minutes per speaker.

CARRIED

MOTION	SEM2023.04.03		
Moved by:	Peter Brazier	Seconded by:	Greg Jones

That Peter Brazier be allowed to speak twice.

CARRIED

MOTION SEM2023.04.04

Moved by: Greg Jones Seconded by: Jenny Mikucki

That Jo Shiel be granted an extension of time.

CARRIED

MOTION SEM2023.04.05

Moved by: Stevie Braun Seconded by: Annette Ryan

That Denise Sweetman be granted an extension of time.

CARRIED

5.0 BUSINESS TO BE DISCUSSED

5.1 Amended SP34 - North Stoneville Plan

RECOMMENDATION			SEM2023.04.06
Moved by:	Stevie Braun	Seconded by:	Debra Bishop

This special meeting of Electors' move that:

- The Shire of Mundaring Submission to DPLH RE: amended 34 North Stoneville Plan critically evaluate the following:
 - 1. Limitations of bushfire simulation modelling
 - 2. Inclusion of non-existent East Link as fundamentally supporting the Structure Plan
 - 3. Limitations of traffic modelling utilised (North Parkerville not included)
 - 4. Limitations of the Wastewater Treatment design and disposal
 - 5. Significant impact/ loss of endangered Black Cockatoo Habitat
 - 6. Omitted events and inconsistencies in factual information/ data across reports
 - 7. Destruction of Heritage Sites and implications of Aboriginal Cultural Heritage Bill 2023 (July 1st)
 - 8. Limitations of the bushfire evacuation plan

CARRIED

6.0 CLOSURE

The Presiding Member declared the meeting closed at 8.02pm.